Home

The difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightening and a lightening bug.

Mark Twain

Welcome to SynonyMon Uebersetzungen Monika Korba. 

I’m happy that you have found my pages.

I will be happily at your service for any linguistic issues you might have.

How can I be of assistance? Are you expecting the visit of a very important client from France who’d like to get a tour of your company? Or will you be negociating important contracts with your partners from Germany or Switzerland? Or maybe you are even organising an international conference with speakers from all over the world?

In all these cases, you have found the right person to support you. As a competent and well-qualified interpreter, I will gladly put togehter a team of highly skilled interpreters in various languages and will help you opt for the most adequate technical solution and equipment.

You will be needing a written translation of the main documents prior to your event? No problem, I can assist you there, too. Of course, I’m also translating any other kind of document, whether you are organising an event or not.

Who am I?

 

My name is Monika Korba. I’ve been a freelance interpreter and translator since 2009. Prior to my freelance career, I’ve worked for nine years as an inhouse translator for a private bank in Geneva. My working languages are German, Czech, English and French. As they share the same slavic roots, I also understand Slovak. If you need another language combination that is not mentionned here, I have an excellent network of competent colleagues to recommend to you.

Maybe the date of your event has already been set? Have a look at my calendar to see whether I’m available that day. If this is not the case, please contact me anyway, as I might assist you in another form.

To contact me, please use my contact form, call me at +41 79 248 99 31 or send me an email at info(at)synonymon.ch

Looking forward to speak to you soon.

Here’s a video of me interpreting a speech consecutively. The video was filmed in October 2015 at the Paracelsus-Messe in Düsseldorf.

https://youtu.be/UStYuz3Gnbw

Home

The difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightening and a lightening bug.

Mark Twain

Herzlich willkommen bei SynonyMon Übersetzungen!

Schön, dass Sie meine Webseite gefunden haben.

 

Ich freue mich, wenn ich Ihnen bei Ihrem Sprachproblem behilflich sein kann!

Wobei kann ich Sie unterstützen? Erwarten Sie den Besuch eines wichtigen Kunden aus Frankreich, der gerne eine Führung durch Ihren Betrieb haben möchte? Oder stehen Verhandlungen mit Ihrem Geschäftspartner in Grossbritannien oder den USA an? Oder Sie organisieren gar eine Fachkonferenz mit Gastrednern aus dem Ausland?

Dann sind Sie bei mir genau an der richtigen Adresse. Gerne unterstütze ich Sie als kompetente Dolmetscherin, helfe Ihnen dabei, ein ganzes Team an Dolmetschern zusammenzustellen und berate Sie gegebenenfalls gerne bei der Wahl der richtigen technischen Ausrüstung.

Vor dem Event brauchen Sie noch die schriftliche Übersetzung der Unterlagen? Kein Problem, auch das übernehme ich gerne für Sie! Natürlich auch jegliche anderen Unterlagen, ganz unabhängig davon, ob Sie eine Dolmetscherin brauchen oder nicht.

Doch wer bin ich eigentlich?

 

Mein Name ist Monika Korba. Ich bin seit 2009 selbständige Dolmetscherin und Übersetzerin. Davor habe ich neun Jahre als Inhouse-Übersetzerin bei einer Genfer Privatbank gearbeitet. Meine Arbeitssprachen sind Deutsch, Tschechisch (erste und zweite Muttersprache), Französisch und Englisch. Dank der ähnlichen Sprachwurzeln verstehe ich zudem Slowakisch. Für andere Sprachkombinationen verfüge ich über ein ausgewähltes Netzwerk an kompetenten Kollegen, die ich Ihnen gerne weiterempfehlen kann.

Sie suchen eine Dolmetscherin für einen konkreten Termin? Dann können Sie in meiner Agenda nachschauen, ob ich an dem Tag noch frei bin. Wenn nicht, schicken Sie mir dennoch eine Anfrage, vielleicht kann ich Ihnen auf eine andere Weise behilflich sein.

Sie erreichen mich über mein Kontaktformular, telefonisch unter 079 248 99 31 oder per
E-Mail an info(at)synonymon.ch

Ich freue mich auf unser persönliches Gespräch!

Hier noch ein Video, wo Sie mich im Einsatz als Konsekutivdolmetscherin sehen. Das Video stammt von der Paracelsus-Messe Düsseldorf im Oktober 2015.

https://youtu.be/UStYuz3Gnbw