Home

The difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightening and a lightening bug.

Mark Twain

Welcome to SynonyMon Uebersetzungen Monika Korba. 

I’m happy that you have found my pages.

I will be happily at your service for any linguistic issues you might have.

How can I be of assistance? Are you expecting the visit of a very important client from France who’d like to get a tour of your company? Or will you be negociating important contracts with your partners from Germany or Switzerland? Or maybe you are even organising an international conference with speakers from all over the world?

In all these cases, you have found the right person to support you. As a competent and well-qualified interpreter, I will gladly put togehter a team of highly skilled interpreters in various languages and will help you opt for the most adequate technical solution and equipment.

You will be needing a written translation of the main documents prior to your event? No problem, I can assist you there, too. Of course, I’m also translating any other kind of document, whether you are organising an event or not.

Who am I?

 

My name is Monika Korba. I’ve been a freelance interpreter and translator since 2009. Prior to my freelance career, I’ve worked for nine years as an inhouse translator for a private bank in Geneva. My working languages are German, Czech, English and French. As they share the same slavic roots, I also understand Slovak. If you need another language combination that is not mentionned here, I have an excellent network of competent colleagues to recommend to you.

Maybe the date of your event has already been set? Have a look at my calendar to see whether I’m available that day. If this is not the case, please contact me anyway, as I might assist you in another form.

To contact me, please use my contact form, call me at +41 79 248 99 31 or send me an email at info(at)synonymon.ch

Looking forward to speak to you soon.

Here’s a video of me interpreting a speech consecutively. The video was filmed in October 2015 at the Paracelsus-Messe in Düsseldorf.

https://youtu.be/UStYuz3Gnbw

Page d’accueil

The difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightening and a lightening bug.

Mark Twain

Bienvenue chez SynonyMon Uebersetzungen Monika Korba. 

Je suis contente que vous ayez trouvé mes pages.

Je me réjouis de pouvoir être à votre service pour votre problème linguistique.

De quelle manière peux-je vous soutenir ? Un de vos clients importants de l’Allemagne veut visiter votre entreprise et il aimerait voir toutes les installations ? Ou vous avez prévu des négociations avec votre partenaire commercial des Etats-Unis ou de l’Angleterre ? Mais non, vous organiser tout simplement une conférence professionnelle avec des intervenants internationaux?

Alors, vous vous trouvez à la bonne adresse. C’est avec plaisir que je suis à votre service en tant qu’interprète de conférence compétente. Si vous avez besoin d’une équipe d’interprètes, je peux organiser une équipe de collègues en accord avec vos besoins et vous conseiller aussi concernant l’installation technique.

Il y a t’il des documents à traduire par écrit avant votre évènement ? Pas de problème, je m’en charge avec plaisir. Et évidemment aussi de tout vos documents, indépendemment du fait que vous ayez besoin d’une interprète ou pas.

Qui suis-je alors ?

Je m’appelle Monika Korba, interprète et traductrice indépendente depuis 2009. Avant de me mettre à mon compte, j’ai travaillé neuf ans dans une banque privée genevoise. Ma combinaison linguistique est allemand et tchèque (première et deuxième langue maternelle), français et anglais. Vu que les racines sont similaires avec le tchèque, je comprends aussi le slovaque. Si vous avez besoin d’une autre combinaison, j’ai un réseau de collègues compétents à ma disposition.

Vous avez déjà la date de votre évènement et vous êtes à la recherche d’une interprète pour cette date ? Jetez un oeil dans mon calendrier, si je suis libre ce jour-là. Si ce n’est pas le cas, vous pouvez néanmoins m’envoyer une demande, peut-être je pourrais vous assister d’une autre manière.

Vous pouvez me joindre par le formulaire de contact, par téléphone au 079 248 99 31 ou par courriel au info(at)synonymon.ch.

Au plaisir de faire votre connaissance !

Ci-dessous un film d’une de mes interprétation consécutive durant la foire Paracelsus-Messe à Dusseldorf en octobre 2015.
https://youtu.be/UStYuz3Gnbw